Entries will be judged by an independent panel, made up of industry key figures and clients from the floods sector who will read the entries and score them to create our shortlist.

Three shortlisted organisations will then go on to present at the NCE Flood Resilience conference for the final stage of judging.

All entrants must be available and prepared to present to the judges on the 19 April 2023.


Robert BramwellCarr // Tetra Tech Europe
head of flood risk management
Tetra Tech Europe
Andrew Leadbetter // WSP
technical director
Ruth Ellis // Scottish Environment Protection Agency (SEPA)
Unit Manager, Flood Risk Management Planning and Policy
Scottish Environment Protection Agency (SEPA)
Steven Tupper // Environment Agency
flood and coastal risk management manager
Environment Agency
Innovation accelerator 2023 – Key Dates
Entry deadline
Online judging
Shortlist announcement
Shortlist presentations and winner announced